Tuesday 19 February 2013

‘Unremembered Trilogy: Book 1’ By Jessica Brody - recommended read

‘Unremembered Trilogy: Book 1’
By Jessica Brody
Published by Macmillan Children’s Books, 28th Feb 2013
RRP £6.99 (paperback)
ISBN 9781447221128

The only thing worse than forgetting her past ... is remembering it.

When Freedom Airlines flight 121 went down over the Pacific Ocean, no one ever expected to find survivors. Which is why the sixteen-year-old girl discovered floating among the wreckage – alive - is making headlines across the globe.

Even more strange is that her body is miraculously unharmed and she has no memories of boarding the plane. She has no memories of her life before the crash. She has no memories period. No one knows how she survived. No one knows why she wasn’t on the passenger manifest. And no one can explain why her DNA and fingerprints can’t be found in a single database in the world.

Crippled by a world she doesn’t know, plagued by abilities she doesn’t understand, and haunted by a looming threat she can’t remember, Jena struggles to piece together her forgotten past and discover who she really is. But with every clue only comes more questions. And she’s running out of time to answer them.

Her only hope is a strangely alluring boy who claims she was part of a top-secret science experiment. The only person she trusts insists she shouldn’t believe anything he tells her. Can Jena work out who she is and where she came from?

From popular young adult author, Jessica Brody comes a mesmerizing and suspenseful new series, set in a world where science knows no boundaries, memories are manipulated, and true love can never be forgotten.

The film rights have already been optioned as part one of this thrilling trilogy is published! One to watch out for!

Highly recommended for readers aged 12+

No comments:

Post a Comment