Friday 1 March 2013

Fiction Desk Flash Fiction Winners and New Comp

The Fiction Desk are delighted to announce the winners of their 2013 Flash Fiction Competition. They are:

Gavin Cameron, with 'A Big Leap'
James Collett, with 'The Clever Skeleton'
Damon King, with 'Simmo!'
Paul Lenehan, with 'For Joy'
Matt Plass, with 'Invisible Them'
Ian Shine, with 'Love Stops at Ten Metres'

And the overall winner is:

Tania Hershman, with 'A Call to Arms'

To see the full announcement, visit their blog.

... and The Fiction Desk's new ghost story competition ...

Today they've launched The Fiction Desk Ghost Story Prize.

The top prize is £500, with a second prize of £100; both winners will feature in an upcoming anthology.

Further details about the ghost story competition.

No comments:

Post a Comment