Thursday 3 May 2012

Wales Book of the Year 2012

Short List Announcement

Thursday 10th May, 7.00 pm
Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon
Tickets: £10.00 / £8.00 - To book tickets contact Theatr Brycheiniog on 01874 611 622.
Wine reception and canap├ęs included in ticket price.

Join Literature Wales at Theatr Brycheiniog in Brecon as we announce which writers have made it on to the Wales Book of the Year 2012 Short List. Before the all-important announcement the audience will be treated to readings by some of Wales' best loved poets including Eurig Salisbury and Ceri Wyn Jones current and former Bardd Plant Cymru respectively, National Poet of Wales Gillian Clarke and Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy.

This year the Wales Book of the Year Award will have a fresh look. In 2012 there will be no Long List but instead an English and Welsh-language Short List of three books in three categories – Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction. The Chairs of the English and Welsh-language Judging Panels, Dr Spencer Jordan and Dr Jason Walford Davies respectively, will take to the stage following the readings to give a short adjudication and to reveal who has made it on to the Wales Book of the Year 2012 Short List.

For more information about the Award, the judges or to see a list of all eligible books click here to visit the Wales Book of the Year Section on Literature Wales' website and keep and eye out for the new Wales Book of the Year website which will be launched soon.

A limited number of tickets are available, so book yours today through Theatr Brycheiniog on:
01874 611 622.

For more information contact Literature Wales: 029 2047 2266 /

No comments:

Post a Comment